Fiber Fantasy

All the fibery goodness I can find and other thoughts

It’s time to refocus after a long break January 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Amy Clarke @ 7:31 pm
Tags: , ,

Haven’t posted in a long time!  It’s not that I haven’t been knitting or quilitng, but I have been doing projects for others, some for money some for gifts.  I have recently come to the conclusion that I should not take on commission work for people I don’t know.  I do not enjoy this type of work, it doesn’t feel fun, then I procrastinate, and then the guilt, and then I shut down completely.  When I have someone’s project hanging over my head, I cannot bring myself to work on my own projects that might actually bring me joy.  I’m not big on resolutions, but this year I  resolve to not take on any commissions, and I will finish the couple currently have by the end of the month!

I am on vacation until next Friday.  Today I am going to go into the craft room and clean! I will make a list of outstanding projects and start finishing them. I have one quilt that I would like to start working on, but I must finish the commission before I start.  I will post pictures to show my progress!

Time to finish my coffee and get to work!